Cosy 3-bed family home in well-connected Walthamstow

Cosy 3-bed family home in well-connected Walthamstow

Rosalind

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

junio 2011


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 4
1 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our comfortable three-bedroom family home dates from the 1880s and although fully fitted with modern comforts, we like to think it's retained something of its traditional English charm.

We've recently restored the floorboards to their former glory and kept our wooden sash bay windows and Victorian fireplaces.

Downstairs, a through lounge leads to the modern kitchen and bathroom, which has a shower and bath: upstairs are three bedroms, currently used to sleep four, although there is plenty of space for an extra child or two. There are no toilet facilities upstairs. Outside there is a garden with lawn and plenty of outside toys including a big trampoline.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We're a family of four. I'm a journalist, brought up in London, and my husband comes from Iceland, althogh he spent a lot of his childhood in Australia. He's an artist and a primary school teacher.

    We have a 10 year-old son who loves Star Wars, Doctor Who, trampolining, computers, Lego models and music--he has promised to tidy his room for the house swap. We also have a little girl who's five and also loves the trampoline, plus books, music and watching TV. We love travelling and meeting new people and look forward to getting to know some exciting new destinations the house-swapping way!

    Unfortunately I have a very bad cat allergy so we cannot swap with anyone who has a cat at home, even if the cat would be away during the swap.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Walthamstow is in the London borough of Waltham Forest, where London meets Essex. Epping Forest, where King Henry VIII enjoyed many a rural outing, is our nearest countryside attraction with plenty of good walking, boating, mountain bike-riding, fishing etc.

Our house is an easy 30 minute bus ride to the Olympic stadium at Stratford with its easy transport connections and the massive Westfield shopping centre.

Our street is not England's prettiest, but it is in a residential area with a supermarket 10 minutes' walk away--handy not only for food shopping, but clothes, petrol and a cafe. There are also a few local shops on the main road 2 minutes away, for milk, newspapers etc.

Our house is also just 10 minutes' bus ride from Walthamstow Central, where you can visit one of London's biggest remaining local street markets--fruit and vegetables aplenty plus cheap and cheerful clothing, toys and electrical goods. You'll also find all the usual high street amenities like banks, post office and library.

A short walk from the market is Walthamstow Village, which boasts its own museum, three attractive pubs and some great places to eat including an excellent tapas bar and a family-friendly cafe serving delicious milkshakes.

Walthamstow Central is a busy transport hub, with links to central London (about 30 mins on the Victoria Line) or Liverpool Street (20 minutes by overground train).

We're also very close to London's North Circular Road, the A406, which makes getting to other parts of north and east London, or the M11 (Stansted Airport).

Although you won't hear any traffic noise from the house, there are busy roads nearby and this is definitely an urban houseswap not a country one!

There are lots of families in our neighbourhood--a small park with swings etc is just 5 minutes away to the north east, and a slightly larger park (with a fascinating William Morris museum, undergoing renovation until 2012) is five minutes in the opposite direction.

También te puede gustar