Lovely comfortable family home with pretty garden

Lovely comfortable family home with pretty garden


Último acceso

Más de un mes


febrero 2013

¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha

Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 6
3 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our home is a bright, spacious, comfortable family home in a good neighbourhood.
The house is recently extended and decorated and has a large kitchen open to a dining area and playroom/family space with a flat screen TV and a great hifi system. There is a separate sitting room with a wood burning stove to relax in. Also on the ground floor is a WC and a separate utility room with washer/drier, drying rails and sink, plus a large second fridge. On the first floor are two double bedrooms, one with kingside bed and small ensuite bathroom with shower, WC and basin. The second bedroom is our kids room, with full size bunk beds (big enough for adults too), with a family bathroom with bath, shower, WC and basin. On the top floor is our master bedroom, with large kingside bed and new ensuite bathroom with walk in shower, WC and basin.

We love living here, close to fantastic transport links - about 12 minutes by train to the centre of London - and excellent restaurants, bars and shopping. This is a friendly, safe and green part of London, close to the centre but quiet enough to relax in the garden too.
We have already experienced a super exchange in August 2013 with a lovely family in Montpellier and we are hoping to enjoy Aix en Provence in October 2013!
We are looking for beautiful places in the sun for a week in May 2014 and we would love to ski in the Easter holidays too!

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are a couple in our forties, I have my own company arranging interior design and construction projects, and my husband is a lawyer. We have two little boys aged 5 and 3 who keep us busy! We don't have pets but we don't mind if you bring yours and we are also happy to take care of cats especially.... We love our home and we will treat yours just as we would our own. We love Europe and are open to alternative places to exchange, eg ski trips, beaches, city breaks.... We have had an excellent experience of exchanging and we hope to arrange more trips as we really enjoy this form of vacation.

Mi disponibilidad

Quiero recibir ofertas
No disponible



Our home is close to Wandsworth Common, in Southwest London. We have good transport connections to central London, from two local stations. From Wandsworth Common station it is 12 minutes to London Victoria, and from Earlsfield station it is 12 minutes to London Waterloo. One of the largest outdoor pools in Europe is ten minutes drive away, we have a golf course at the bottom of the road and a tennis club at 400 m from the house. We mostly just relax in the garden when it is sunny (we have a big paddling pool and kids toys for outdoors), or we head to the playground or the park which are both 15 minutes walk away. The local area has plenty of good shopping and some excellent restaurants and bars, including one with a Michelin star.
This is a safe and friendly area and we are sure you will enjoy it as we do! We have family living close by in case you have any problems, and our cleaner is available on request.

También te puede gustar