Lovely Home in West London

Lovely Home in West London

Rachel

Último acceso

Este mes

Desde

septiembre 2010


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Dormitorios
Número de personas 6
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our house is a lovely Victorian 3/4-bedroom house with a host of original features. It is child friendly (as long as your children are ok with stairs!) and in a relaxed neighbourhood.

On the lower ground floor is an open plan living/kitchen/dining area with a well-equipped kitchen, tv, dvd, wood-burning stove and access to our small but much-loved garden with its raised dining area.

Upstairs is a light and pleasant sitting room/music room (with keyboard), a quiet and peaceful library and a second office/den that has a full size Fussball table (and which will also probably contain things that we'll move out of your way to make room for your stuff).

Upstairs again is a family bathroom with shower, bath, washing machine and dryer, a children's bedroom (with bunk beds) and a double bedroom with two single beds (that can be combined to make a large double).

The top floor of the house is a huge master bedroom with big windows that look out over the London rooftops. There is an ensuite wet room (shower, sink, toilet) and a coffee machine for those lazy mornings in bed when you don't want to go all the way downstairs!

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We're a busy family of four. My husband is a creative director and I am a Chemistry teacher. Our sons are aged 12 and 14. We also have a cat (Jenny) and, as of the summer of 2018, a Cockapoo dog (Bingley)
    Ideally we would exchange with people who would be happy to look after our pets - we can get dog walkers to come during the day, but they need feeding and letting out in the morning and evening and a reasonable amount of cuddle time. For UK exchanges, we would ideally bring our dog with us to your home (we travel with a crate for him to sleep in and he's very well behaved). As he gets older, we may be able to put him in kennels or find local people who will have him while we are away. We are also more than happy to look after your dog if you have one.

    We really love living in London. The boys enjoy their schools, cycling around and the parks, museums and activities that London has to offer.

    We have now completed seven house swaps and have had some absolutely amazing experiences. We are fully hooked on this way of experiencing new places and making new friends!

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

West London (postcode W6)

We live in Brackenbury Village which is a charming West London residential area with wonderful local shops and community spirit as well as easy access to public transport and great shopping.

At the end of our road is a lovely coffee shop, a very high quality (and very friendly) butcher, a gallery, hardware shop, convenience store and cleaner/tailor.

We are a 10 minute walk from several stations on the London Underground (metro system) which will transport you to the heart of the city in around 15 minutes. It's a five minute walk to local buses.

Things to do locally:

1 min: Local coffee shop, indian food takeway, art gallery, local restaurant.

5 mins: Lovely 30 acre park with 3 excellent playgrounds for kids of all ages (including an adventure playground for older kids and a paddling pool and large sand pit). French bakery/patisserie with the best bread in London. Some great English pubs! Hammersmith Station (three tube lines, access to Central London in 10 minutes), bus station).

10 - 15 mins:
Westfield shopping centre (largest indoor in Europe apparently!) Large cinema onsite.
Hammersmith Apollo (concert venue to some of the biggest bands and comics acts)
The River Thames with all related water-borne activity.

20 mins (by bus or tube)
Wetland Wildlife Centre (in Barnes). One of our favourite places. Great for lovers of migratory birds etc. and lots of fun for children.
Holland Park. Lovely gardens feature opera during the summer months, great adventure playground.
Kensington Palace and Gardens - Diana memorial playground (fully equipped with Pirate Ship)
The Science, Natural History and Victoria and Albert museums, Albert Memorial, Albert Hall... something for everyone!

También te puede gustar