Very large house in London with garden & wow factor, plus small studio flat.

Very large house in London with garden & wow factor, plus small studio flat.

Fiona

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

marzo 2010

  • Este cliente es un súper-miembro. Es muy experimentado en los swaps o es de los que más rápido responde


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Dormitorios
Número de personas 10
3 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

We have a lovely large end of terrace home in London, not far from the centre (plus a studio flat for 2+ persons at the bottom of the garden which can be exchanged all year round.) Main house is very contemporary, very clean and really has the wow factor when you step inside, with a 60ft through-lounge kitchen and 60ft garden - a modern, open plan feel inside behind a typical London Edwardian facade. It has 4 large bedrooms (one ensuite, 4 doubles, one twin). There is a studio flat at the bottom of the garden which has its own small kitchen and shower room. This sleeps 2 - 4 so becomes the 5th bedroom. We put up a 15ft pool in the summer months, which can be fantastic.... if the weather is good! (sometimes hot in London but a gamble...) We have large gas BBQ and everything you need for outdoor dining in good weather. wireless internet, sky tv (large screen) and a fantastic dvd collection. We do have artworks, ornaments and things we love around the place, so if you have children we would hope that they would, like our children, take care and treat things with respect. There is huge floor space & downstairs does not have doors or stair gates, so do consider this with very mobile toddlers! We are non smokers and prefer the same. We offer the house exchange in UK state school holidays, and can also offer the studio flat for exchange all year round - it is suitable for a couple or couple + kids for shortish stays. Click on 'view 19 more photos/videos of this listing' to see the studio flat - it also has 42" tv, internet, etc. We have no pets and due to our sons allergies cannot exchange to a house with dogs or cats (unless they live outside and are fairly independent!)

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are a visual artist and an actor with 4 kids - 2 girls aged 21 and 19 and two boys aged 14 and 11. Our daughters are at university and our boys are at school, so we are restricted to UK school holidays for main house exchange but can do non-simultaneous exchanges to our studio any time of year. We prefer 1 - 3 week exchanges for main house, but because of the nature of the film business, it can be a a challenge for us to make plans too far in advance, therefore we are also open to short notice or flexible exchanges. Our children are well travelled and are used to helping a lot at home - they would treat your home and things with great respect and we would leave it immaculate. If summer, we like heat and beaches or pools and relaxation, but we also love urban settings, so the ideal is a house with a pool or beach not far from shops or restaurants...but we would consider anything, anywhere, including exchanging the studio flat all year round for long weekend breaks etc.

    Sometimes we go on holiday without our daughters who would make their own holiday plans or possibly remain in London and live in our studio flat... they would not get in your way and could be very helpful for London tips and ideas. We have already made six very successful exchanges and look forward to the next.

    Currently looking at Florida or other beach place in USA for 3 weeks in summer 2013, and Hong Kong for an non-sumultaneous exchange to our studio any time of year.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Despite being in busy London, the house is on a quiet street. There is a terrace with bbq, awning and lights and a 60f ft lawn. Near us is a market and many neighbourhood shops and restaurants, from Lebanese to Thai. 10 minutes walk is Westfield, the largest shopping centre in Europe, which includes two 'streets' of restaurants and a multi-screen cinema http://uk.westfield.com/london/ There is a fantastic pub/restaurant 3 minutes from our front door, plus pizza, corner shops, etc. There are two parks nearby, and lots of bus routes to central London. The tube train is 10 minutes walk or you can take the bus to the tube. We have lovely neighbours and are road is partially blocked to through traffic, so kids can play in the street. We have no pets, just birds who visit the garden, such as very entertaining green parakeets. World famous Portobello market is a bus ride away. Central London half hour on bus or short tube ride. We have bikes and there is a skate park a drive/bus away. Small car exchange may be possible.

También te puede gustar