Victorian 3 bedroom house

Victorian 3 bedroom house

2 Reseñas

Steve

Último acceso

Esta semana

Desde

octubre 2005

  • Este cliente es un súper-miembro. Es muy experimentado en los swaps o es de los que más rápido responde


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Dormitorios
Número de personas 3
1 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our house is a Victorian home located in the northern most suburb of London.
The house is on a quiet road; it has been renovated in the last five years and is a wonderful place to spend time relaxing. It is 160 years old and set on 3 floors with a kitchen, bathroom, lounge, bedroom and study/second bedroom. The study has a double sofa bed and can be used as a bedroom. The secluded lawned garden is ideal for bbq's. The local village green has several shops, restaurants and pubs. Please note that we do not have a television, only internet and radio/music system.

We have swapped cars on previous exchanges and would be happy to do that again, our car has an automatic gearbox. We also have a scooter which we use to get into London for work and social events which is available if you can ride as it is excellent for getting around.

We are reasonably keen on exercise and have two bikes that you can use for traveling around London. If you wanted to meet up with our cycle club or running club for some exercise whilst you are here then that could be arranged.

Características y accesibilidad

2 Reseñas

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are Steve and Victoria. We both work in education and are looking for holiday swaps in the school holidays. We have swapped many times: France (Montpellier, Aix, Nice & Paris), Spain, Thailand, Italy, America (San Diego, Florida (x2), California (x2), Philadelphia and Palm Springs).

    Thank you for looking at our site.

  2. Being teachers we can swap for a long time in the summer. Historically we have always swapped for 4 weeks in a single trip however, this isn't necessary as we would be happy to do 2 consecutive 2 week swaps. We can also do a swap over Easter but would prefer that to be in Europe to keep the air fares low. We would prefer the location to be sunny and warm so please make an offer and we will consider it.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

The house is a 2 min walk to the train station and ideally placed to get into the centre of London with Covent Garden being half and hour away. It is also close to the underground (Piccadilly line which goes to Heathrow airport). Yet it is just a few miles from the M25 and the country. We feel very lucky to live in Winchmore Hill, it is a lovely area with good local amenities. People are friendly and the local pubs/restaurants always make people feel welcome. Travel to central London is simple and most people we have swapped with have spent a lot of time exploring London, England, Wales, Scotland and France. A few though have taken the opportunity to spend a lot of time in our calm and quiet house.

We have swapped 14 out of the last 15 summers and a few shorter holidays in that period and everyone who has stayed here has enjoyed the house and their holiday.

También te puede gustar