Three-Bedroomed Edwardian House in Oxford

Three-Bedroomed Edwardian House in Oxford

Sallie

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

diciembre 2006


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 5
1 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our home, which dates from around 1915, is a well-proportioned semi-detached property with exposed wooden floors in the 2 downstairs reception rooms. Both these rooms have open 'feature' fireplaces and have been recently re-decorated. There are 2 sofas in each of these comfortable rooms: one room has a TV, DVD player and stereo, the other has an upright piano and lots of books! We have extended the kitchen, so that it is now a bright, light-filled space ideal for family dining (with a large cooker - 2 ovens and 7 gas-burners!) Downstairs, there is also a small WC.
Upstairs, we have one double-bedroom, a twin bedroom, and a good-sized single bedroom. There is also a bathroom, with sink and WC.
The garden has a patio, with hardwood dining set, a climbing frame ideal for small children, and a grass-area lined by shrubs and flowers.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. I am a married mother of three children (aged 8,7 and 4). I work a few days each month in a teacher-training 'consultancy' role. My husband works for a church in the centre of Oxford and after 8 years there has been granted a 3 month sabbatical for the summer of 2007.
    Having spent a wonderful honeymoon in Florence about 10 years ago, we would like to return to Italy (this time with children!), to enjoy the culture, the food, and learn a bit (more) of the language. Ideally, we would like to exchange for 4 to 6 weeks, any time within the dates listed above.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Our suburb of Oxford is called Headington. It is a popular residential area with a good number of shops and cafes/restaurants in close proximity. There is a local library and park with tennis courts and mini-golf.
The centre of Oxford is a short bus-journey away, but is easily walkable (about 30-35 minutes).
The coach stop for London is 100 metres from our house - coaches run to London every 10-12 minutes during the day, (journey-time about 70mins, cost about £15 return).

También te puede gustar