Barn conversion in rural setting with sea views 1h 30mins from London

Barn conversion in rural setting with sea views 1h 30mins from London

Terence

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

marzo 2012


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 6
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our barn is one of five converted from very old farm buildings about 10 years ago, the interior being designed by us. It is located on an equestrian livery farm surrounded by fields with horses and sheep. The open plan living space, with dining area and kitchen, is upstairs to enjoy the sea views and a wood burning stove, if needed, makes the top floor with it's very high ceiling, so warm. The bedrooms and bathrooms are downstairs. We have an en-suite double room an additional double room, a twin room and a second bathroom. Both the bathrooms have showers and baths. We have a large selection of books, choice of music, computers and a piano which our visitors are welcome to use. Our garage has been converted into an artist studio as Terry is a keen oil-painter and photographer. Our garden is well kept with a sun trap patio, small pond and vegetable plot. We feel very lucky to have such a peaceful and special home and know it is very much enjoyed by our swappers!

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. Terry is a graphic designer currently working in London and Alison is a self-employed care professional. We enjoy the arts, the countryside and our family. For 2012 we would like a 2 week exchange in France, Italy or Spain during late July to early September.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

We live on a farm surrounded by fields with horses and sheep, on the South Downs National Park which has wonderful walks from our property. The seaside city of Brighton and the bijou city of Lewes are both 6 miles away. There's a fast train service to London which takes about 1.5 hour form either city. The ferry port of Newhaven with services to Dieppe, France, is 1 mile south.

También te puede gustar