Modern house with traditional thatch

Modern house with traditional thatch

Edna

Último acceso

Esta semana

Desde

febrero 2015

  • Este cliente es un súper-miembro. Es muy experimentado en los swaps o es de los que más rápido responde


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 5
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

My house is 9 years old built in a traditional style, with a thatched roof. It is very well insulated and so is cosy in winter and cool in summer. I have two double bedrooms and one single. The master bedroom is en suite. Downstairs is a kitchen/diner and sitting room. There is a small cloakroom/WC. The kitchen has a gas hob and electric oven, a microwave and dishwasher. A utility room houses the washer and dryer.

There is gas central heating with a coal effect gas fire in the sitting room.
There is a computer and wi fi.

Outside there is a small garden (mostly pots) and attached car port.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. I am a widow living in UK while both my children are in Australia. My son is in Sydney and my daughter in the Yarra Valley, near Melbourne. I have gone out to visit them for the past 11 years, staying between Nov and April. I had a house in Healesville at one time but sold up three years ago and will now stay with family and friends on my visits.

    I thought it would be nice to do a swap to have somewhere of my own to stay for a short while - to give us all a break! Ideally, my swap would be somewhere fairly near to the family, either in Sydney or Melbourne.

    I am only interested in swaps in Australia.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

My house is in the centre of a typical Wiltshire village, with a very good shop across the road, a doctor's surgery, bus stop and Chinese take away, all within stepping distance. The historic city of Salisbury is about 15 mins away as is the even more historic monument of Stonehenge.

The A303 is the main route to the West Country ie Wales, Devon and Cornwall.

There are two train stations nearby and there is a regular service to London which takes just over an hour.

Wiltshire has an abundance of ancient history. As well as Stonehenge there is Avebury and Silbury Hill and there are many interesting towns and villages, such as Marlborough and Castle Coombe. There are also plenty of good pubs!

With its landscape of rivers and plains, it is a good area for walking.

También te puede gustar