Midlands location with easy road, rail and air access to UK and mainland Europe.

Midlands location with easy road, rail and air access to UK and mainland Europe.

Michael

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

enero 2008


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 6
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our home is very comfortable and easy to maintain. The main bedroom has a double bed and ample storage space. The guest room can be a double or two singles and has an ensuite shower and toilet. The third bedroom doubles as an office and has a single bed and a settee that can be made into a bed. The bathroom has a bath, washbasin, toilet and shower. The lounge opens through a French window onto the rear patio and overlooks open country. Part of the L-shaped lounge is a dining area seating 6. The kitchen is exceptionally well equipped - described by our previous swapee as a "real cook's kitchen". We are still looking for the real cook!! We have a good collection of books and DVDs and plenty information on the local area and popular tourist attractions further afield. At the front of our house is a partly walled garden with flower beds, a shaded pergola and a vegetable garden.The house is carpeted throughout with a tiled floor in the kitchen and bathroom.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are Mick and Val who have both retired from work in education. Mick was a teacher and then the Warden of a residential centre for French, German and Italian students who had links with Leicestershire schools. Val was also a teacher, then an adviser, inspector and consultant. We have five grown up children between us, both having been married once before. We also have nine grandchildren ranging from 15 months to 25 years old. We are avid golfers and enjoy walking and cycling. Val swims regularly and we both do Pilates. In 2006/7 we did two very successful house swops enabling us to spend 8 months in total in New Zealand. We returned to New Zealand in February 2009 and then did two equally successful house swops in Australia. In 2013 we did two great swaps with families from Oregon and then Georgia. We love New Zealand and, although we have friends in Greytown, we are happy to just be in New Zealand.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Queniborough is a small and very quiet village. There are two popular pubs just round the corner from our house, an award winning butcher, a hairdresser, a post office and small shop and a newsagent. The nearest town is Syston which is about a mile away and has all facilities. The nearest city is Leicester which is a safe, vibrant multi-cultural city with theatres, cinemas and restaurants. It is reknown for its excellent Indian cuisine. Derby and Nottingham are about 20 miles away and easily reached by train. Our real selling point is our central location which gives easy access to all parts of the UK by road or rail. We are also an hour away from London St Pancras by train. This station is also the starting point for the Eurostar to mainland Europe. East Midlands Airport and Birmingham International Airport are 15 and 40 miles away respectively and both offer exceptionally cheap flights to mainland Europe. From these airports we have visited France, Ireland, Guernsey, Germany, Italy, Spain,Poland, Portugal and Gran Canaria. Within easy reach of our home is the Derbyshire Peak District, a delightful and picturesque area for walking. Warwick, Coventry and Stratford on Avon are all day trips from our house. We are in an ideal location for exploring the UK and Europe.

También te puede gustar