3 bedrooms comfortable detached house with a garden in attractive English town

3 bedrooms comfortable detached house with a garden in attractive English town

1 Reseña

Estela

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

mayo 2016

  • Este cliente es un súper-miembro. Es muy experimentado en los swaps o es de los que más rápido responde


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 5
3 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

My home is in a very pretty town surrounded by lovely English countryside. It is comfortable, warm in the winter and cool in the summer, and at walking distance from the centre of town with good transport links to London (8 minutes-walk to train station).
The house is in a quiet and friendly neighbourhood at the end of a quiet road with barely any traffic and in a green area. You will wake up to the sound of birds singing...
The house has three bathrooms. Bedrooms are a of good size. One of the bedrooms has an en-suite shower room.
There is off-road parking (private drive) and a good size garden where you can relax in the sunshine or enjoy a summers' drink and a barbecue.
The nearest airport is Gatwick (50 kilometres) and Heathrow (accesible by public transport). It is easy to get to by train from the continent as it has good public transport links with Ashford international, with the Eurostar to Paris, Brusells and links to the rest of Europe.

Características y accesibilidad

1 Reseña

Más sobre nosotros

  1. I am a professional economist, the mother of two lovely children (19 and 5 years old) and live with my 5-year-old daughter.
    I love gardening and I do some in my spare time and I am trying to learn how to grow new vegetables, Spring and summer are my favourite seasons and I enjoy every bit of it. I like the outdoors and walking and since I live in Tunbridge Wells, I am always surprised with how much there is to do. I walk often (on my own or with others) and have several detailed maps of the country walks around the town. You will come across lovely country lanes, very old dwellings, farms, streams, wooded areas and even vineyards!
    I spend a lot of time in the lovely parks in my local area. Hilbert and St John's parks are at walking distance. We drive to Dunorlan Park but if walking it takes about 25 minutes to get there. In Dunorlan, we enjoy hiring a boat (from May to end of October), having lunch at the cafe and exploring the town.
    I love travelling and visiting new places, so would love to try home for exchange as it seems a very good way of achieving it in an economical way. If you have never been to England I can guarantee you would like Tunbridge Wells. There is so much history everywhere. If you have been to England and are looking to visit an interesting pretty town with lovely countryside all around, I am sure you will have a good time in your stay at our house.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

The town has a lot to offer in terms of culture, history and shopping. There are lots of lovely historical places in the immediate area (Hever Castle, Chartwell - Churchill's residential home, etc.) - There are also wonderful traditional country pubs with very good food and several traditional pubs with a good choice of beers.
There are lots of local amenities for adults and children. If you enjoy walking in the English countryside there are walks that start in our doorstep, so you would not need to drive or travel to enjoy the beauty of a country walk. Whether a 2 or a 4-hour circular walk there are always lovely country pubs where to take a break, to stop by to have a traditional meal along the way.
There is also a 50-metre swimming and tennis courts at walking distance from my home as wells, golf and good cycling routes, High Rocks is good for climbing.
There is also a variety of good restaurants and cafes where to enjoy either good tea and cakes, international cuisine or the more traditional English meals.
The old part of town is very pretty and you will enjoy very attractive shops and restaurants in "The Pantiles".
I have lived here for 8 years and I am still discovering interesting places to visit!
Please do not hesitate to contact me if you want to know more.

También te puede gustar