Modern 3 bedroom semi-detached house on cul-de-sac in nice neighbourhood

Modern 3 bedroom semi-detached house on cul-de-sac in nice neighbourhood

Rana

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

noviembre 2007


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 4
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our home is comfortable with an open plan lounge/dining room with a bay window in the front and sliding glass doors onto the back garden, which is gorgeous in the summer, as it is south facing. I enjoy lazing about sunbathing in my back garden. The garden is bordered on all sides by a privacy fence lined with shrubs and flowers. There is a playhouse in the back full of outdoor toys for children, and a barbeque and table and chairs with a sun canopy for al fresco dining. Also on the ground floor level of the house is my kitchen, which is bright and cheery. It has all the comforts, such as oven, microwave, fridge etc, as well as the washing machine and dryer. It also looks out onto the garden. Upstairs are 3 bedrooms, the master with an en-suite shower, sink and toilet. The smallest bedroom is used for my study and the 2nd largest bedroom has bunk beds for my 2 boys. There is also a family bathroom with a bathtub, toilet and sink. My home has a garage and room on the drive for one car and a lovely front garden bordered in front by shrubs and flowers.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. I am a single mum of 2 young boys. I have a BSc in Psychology from the University of Iowa, as well as a conversion diploma in Psychology from London. I've lived in England for 11 years, 3 of which have been in Durham and I've travelled to many countries and enjoy meeting new people. At the moment, as one of my children is pre-school age, I work part time as a scrapbooking consultant, which is my main hobby.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

I love my neighbourhood, because it is full of nice families and my house lies on a cul-de-sac, so my boys often ride their bikes out front. Our neighbourhood is only 1 block away from a sports centre and an outdoor park full of slides, swings and climbing frames for children. There is also a basketball court and an outdoor football field. I live in a small village, so there is a small grocery store and post-office within walking distance.There are walking paths through the rural countryside where you will come upon sheep and horses in the fields. Then about 1 mile away is a shopping district with a large superstore, a cafe, home decoration shops, restaurants, and DIY home improvement shops. This is so handy! And then 3 miles from my house is Durham town centre, where you can visit the beautiful Durham Cathedral and Castle or take a walk around the river Wear. It's gorgeous! They even have boat hire on the river where you can go for a romantic ride, rowing your own boat. Thirty miles north is Newcastle with loads of shopping, theatres, bars and restaurants. A little further afield is Hadrian's Wall, Bamburgh Castle, Alnwick Castle and gardens, and Holy Island, to name just a few. You could even drive to Edinburgh and see the castle there in a leisurely weekend trip or a very long day trip. There is a local train station in Durham that could take you straight to London in about 4 hours.

También te puede gustar