Detached house in village location, close to beaches and 1hour 20 mins to London

Detached house in village location, close to beaches and 1hour 20 mins to London

1 Reseña

Sarah

Último acceso

Este mes

Desde

agosto 2013

  • Este cliente es un súper-miembro. Es muy experimentado en los swaps o es de los que más rápido responde


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 6
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

We have a comfortable and modern family home overlooking a large green and backing onto woodland. The kitchen is well equipped and there is a separate dining area which opens onto a south facing conservatory to enjoy the sunshine all year round. There are two separate living rooms, both with TV. The main living room has a large wood burner for cosy evenings in front of the fire.

Upstairs the main bedroom has a king size bed and en suite shower room. There are two further bedrooms, one with twin beds that can be made into a double and one with high bunk bed. There is a fourth bedroom but this is currently used as a study, however we may be able to make this up as a single room. There is a sofa bed in the second sitting room downstairs which also would make a lovely bedroom.

The garden has a patio area with seating and there are lots of plants and flowers to enjoy as well as watching the wildlife that regularly visits the garden. There is a climbing frame with slide and den as well as other play equipment.

Características y accesibilidad

1 Reseña

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are Dan, a teacher, and Sarah, a project manager. We are in our early 40s and have two sons, Alex, 10 and Seb, 5 who both love their Lego and spending time with their friends. We have two very friendly and good natured cats who would need to be fed whilst we're away.

    We enjoy walking, cycling and generally being outdoors as a family. We also like travelling and although we haven't managed to do this quite as much since our youngest son arrived, we would love for the boys to experience life in other countries as well as in different areas of the UK.

    We have just completed out first home exchange, which was a great success and are looking for our next adventure. We are looking forward to welcoming you to our home and although we are tied to school holidays for longer trips, we might be able to consider weekend swaps closer to home.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

We are situated in a bustling village called Thorpe-le-Soken which has a range of shops, pubs and restaurants. The house is ideally placed to enjoy the beautiful beaches and seaside towns the area has to offer, known as the Essex Sunshine Coast http://www.essex-sunshine-coast.org.uk/

There is a possibility of renting a beach hut in Frinton on Sea, 5 miles away, for the duration of your stay. We can provide contact details for this if required.

We are a 20 minute drive from Colchester, the oldest roman market town in England compete with castle, park, museum and arts centre. There are also many other interesting places to discover in the area all within easy driving distance http://www.visitessex.com/discover/

Additionally, we are located on the border of Suffolk which has many picturesque villages and 'Constable Country' with links to the artist in Dedham, Flatford and surrounding area. http://www.suffolktouristguide.com/

Thorpe-le-Soken has a railway station which can take you direct to London or Norwich in around 1hour and 20mins. There are also lots of footpaths for enjoying the local countryside and plenty of cycle routes.

También te puede gustar