Spacious and comfortable home in a lovely part of SW London

Spacious and comfortable home in a lovely part of SW London

Roger And Susie

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

marzo 2015


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 7
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our home is an attractive, bright and spacious 1930's semi-detached brick house with 3 large bedrooms. Downstairs there is a living room with bay window, dining room with French windows leading out onto a peaceful patio (with garden furniture in the summer months) and a kitchen and conservatory with downstairs bathroom. Upstairs there are two double bedrooms, a large single bedroom in an attic conversion and a study. There are also two sofabeds in the living room if needed. Within easy reach of Central London, it is a quiet and comfortable home, which makes an ideal base for a trip to London and beyond.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are experienced exchangers who have swapped our home many times over the years and have always enjoyed our exchanges. We are a retired educationalist and theatre organiser in our early 70s, one of whom is British-born and one of whom is a native New Yorker. We are particularly interested in US exchanges with a preference for San Francisco (as our son lives there) and New York (as we have family and friends there) but are also interested in European destinations and are open to offers. We often travel with our daughter who is 36 and also lives in London.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

We live in a tranquil part of South West London near the River Thames. It is only 35 mins to central London and Strawberry Hill station is a few minutes walk away with four trains an hour directly into the city that run until late. The tube is 15 mins away in Richmond. As well as all the attractions of Central London, there are lots of places to visit nearby including Kew Gardens, Richmond, Hampton Court and Windsor. We are a short walk from the River Thames and a number of lovely stately homes. There are several beautiful parks nearby including Richmond and Bushy Parks with their famous wild deer. For rugby lovers, we are not far from Twickenham Stadium. We are near pools, good local shops, restaurants, cinemas & theatres. Strawberry Hill itself is a friendly village with a cafe and local shops and we are near the the bigger towns of Twickenham, Teddington and Richmond. Extensive local information provided for all swappers. We are only 5 miles to Heathrow airport and use of one of our two cars is available if needed.

También te puede gustar