500 year old family home near Wells in Somerset.

500 year old family home near Wells in Somerset.

Jeremy

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

abril 2009


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Dormitorios
Número de personas 8
1 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our family home is a quirky and unusual 4 bedroom cottage mostly built in the 1580's. As such there is barely a straight wall, floor or beam in the house!
On the ground floor we have a small sitting room with seating for 5 which is very comfortable, cosy and warm with a woodburning stove in a large inglenook fireplace.
A childrens play room with xbox, wii etc.
A dining room with a large table that sits 10 people.
A large, well equiped kitchen.In common with most houses from the period the celings and doorways are low so care must be taken by those over 6 foot 4 such as myself when entering or exciting roms.
We have a downstairs lavatory.

The stairs to the first floor are very steep and would not be suited to a visitor with mobility issues.

On the first floor we have a master bedroom with kingsize bed, a guset bedroom with a double bed, a girls bedroom with a single bed and a family bathroom.

Up another very steep flight of stairs we have a large bedroom occupied by my older daughter which has a double bed.

Behind the house is a sunny garden neighbouring the village church with very pleasant countryside views all around.

We have a mad and walk obsessed rescue dog called Ted who you'd be welcome to entertain if you're a serious dog lover butwe are also happy to send him to our local kennels. The ground floor of the house is therefore not suited to someone with dog allergies. He isn't allowed upstairs.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. Jeremy (46) works as a manager for one of the big UK Supermarkets, Sasha (45) works as a PA. We have 2 daughters Freya,(13) and Pippa (9)
    Our main interests in life are food and wine, general relaxed outdoor pursuits and anything that keeps the children happy.
    We both love travelling, especially in France but would also like start exploring parts of Italy. Sasha is from Cape Town and we like to get back there as often as work allows.
    In 2017 we are looking for a family holiday for the first 2 weeks of August. France is always top of our list but we would welcome contact from other Western European countries.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

We live in a village called Croscombe (500 persons) which is located 2 miles from the Cathedral City of Wells. The village has a very busy pub, a village shop, playground, and is very popular with families. The village is surrounded by a mixture of woodland and farmland and is great for country walking and outdoor sports like mountain biking.
Wells is Englands smallest city with a population of only 10,000 but is very popular with tourists because of its unspoilt medieval architecture. It has many excellent places to eat and lots of interesting shops, cinema etc. Nearby towns and cities such as Bath, Glastonbury and Bristol offer many days out.

También te puede gustar