English country home

English country home

Carol

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

enero 2006


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Dormitorios
Número de personas 8
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our home is very spacious and comfortable. We recently redecorated most of it and it is done in a typically modern English fashion. As we have three children it is well stocked with toys, dvds, outdoor games and bikes. For the ones with no children in tow, we have BBQ, fireplaces, doors which open on to the terrace and big outside furniture to relax on. Our garden id south facing and very peaceful. George Bernard Shaw (the writer)lived nearby and you can visit his home/museum. We are spoilt with some good restaurants set in olde venues.
The neighbours are freindly but leave you in peace!

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. Paul and I have three children, two boys and a girl. All are school age, and have a lot of fun both at school and home! We find they're in the garden most of the time, near by is swimming, cricket, cycling, walks and picnic areas. Paul has a building firm and I am part at home Mum, part antiques trader. I lived in New York for six years and would love to holiday this summer with the family, particularly as we have friends in Southampton, Stamford, and Rhode Island.
    Summer here is typically English can be fantastic, or not!!
    Unpredictable! There is always something going on though as we're so near to london.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Our home is only 35 minutes on a train to Kings Cross, London, 40 minutes drive from Cambridge with it's universites, and yet surrounded by wonderful countryside. We have two wonderful stately homes nearby. Althorp, Diana's memorial place is approximately one hour from here also.
We have 3 acres of lovely garden, paddocks, a horse to pet, and lots of places to visit.
We have local shopping, a good pub in walking distance, and loads of childrens activities.
Go to London for the day and then return for a pub meal in the garden of the local!
We love it!

También te puede gustar