English Country Tranquillity (1hr SE of London) Swap Agreed Aug 2013

English Country Tranquillity (1hr SE of London) Swap Agreed Aug 2013


Último acceso

Más de un mes


febrero 2012

¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha

Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

7 Dormitorios
Número de personas 13
5 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our home was built 11 years ago using all modern conveniences, but styled to emulate a 17th century style English country house. The gardens around the house are set on 2.5 acres plus an adjacent 1.5 acre paddock. The site is situated upon a hill surrounded by forest to the north with vast sweeping views of the surrounding country side to the south. The house is south facing basking in sunlight from dawn till dusk. Neighbors are sparse but friendly.

The house has four levels. The basement has a fully kitted gym and engine room for heating. The ground floor has a large kitchen, dining room, sitting room, playroom, study, conservatory, 3 fireplaces, 2 toilets and a large foyer. The second floor has 4 large bedrooms, 3 on suite bathrooms, 1 stand alone bathroom and a study. The top floor has 3 bedrooms, large bathroom and storage room. Each room has magnificent views and all bedrooms except one are south facing.

The majority of the furniture is either French or English oak which is in keeping with the 17th Century style. French oak beams line the ceiling throughout the ground floor.

Two gardeners maintain the property all year round.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are husband and wife (Chris and Rebecca) with two children (22 and 5 years old). Chris is British and Rebecca is Australian. We have lived together in Kent for 17 years.

    We would like to stay in or around Sydney at the end of this year for 3 weeks. I am missing the beach, friends and family.

    We have agreed an exchange for summer 2012.

Mi disponibilidad

Quiero recibir ofertas
No disponible



We are located 1 hour from London. There are two train stations nearby (i) Borough Green Station(7 mins) and (ii) Hildenborough Station (17 mins). Trains from Borough Green go directly to London Victoria Station (50 mins) and from Hildenborough to London Charring Cross (40 mins). There are many National Trust properties nearby for viewing, country estates, public gardens, walks, pubs, restaurants, horse riding, bike riding, golf, tennis and local historic towns for site seeing.

Places for site seeing include, for example, Leeds Castle, Churchills house (Chartwell), Ightham Mote, Sissinghurst, Hever Castle, Knole Park, Emmetts Garden, Scotney Garden Castle and Estate, Bedgebury, The Enchanted Forest at Groomsbridge Place. Plus many other castles, gardens and estates around Kent.

We are close to Ebbsfleet Station (35 mins drive) to catch the Eurostar to France - Paris (2 hours), Lille (1.5 hours) Brussels (1.5 hours).

También te puede gustar