Detached, quiet S London suburb, 10mls to centre, 7 mins walk shops & rail

Detached, quiet S London suburb, 10mls to centre, 7 mins walk shops & rail

Eleanor

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

octubre 2012


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 5
1 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

A comfortable, detached 1960’s house on 2 floors, in a quiet residential area with easy access to central London. The house is smoke & pet free, secure (low crime area), warm (new central heating, hot water system & double glazing), and has been part-renovated. However, indecision about a new extension has meant that we have delayed updating the kitchen and bathroom – so they are clean but old-fashioned and pretty basic! There are gardens to front & rear, with a large, pretty back garden backing onto woodland.

On the ground floor there is a large lounge with two sofas, tv with freeview channels (being updated), video & DVD player, & a small hifi. The lounge has patio door access to the rear garden, & open plan access to a small dining room. There is a cloakroom with toilet & wash-hand basin.

On the first floor there are 3 double bedrooms, one with tv, freeview channels, DVD player, and hifi. There is also a separate study. The bathroom has an over-bath powerful shower, wash-hand basin and toilet.

There is Broadband & WIFI for internet access.

The drive can accommodate several cars. A Honda Jazz car may be made available for use - subject to further discussion.

Birdlife is abundant in the garden. The following are all frequent visitors: woodpecker, jay, blue tit, collared dove, nuthatch, starling, magpie, blackbird, woodpigeon, robin and (rather odd, this one! ….) parakeet. Squirrel and foxes are also much in evidence.

In July 2012 we decided to sell the property, and found a buyer for the house within a few days. We subsequently pulled out of the sale for family reasons and have since abandoned the idea altogether. We mention this because the agents put together draft details, and these are available in pdf format. Inevitably some of the information is incorrect! There is one bathroom, and a downstairs cloakroom with wc and wash-hand basin, not two bathrooms. Also we do not regard the fourth room upstairs as a bedroom, as it is small. We use it as a study. However the details will give you some idea of the property, so email and we will forward.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are “young” retired, early 60’s, and with children who have ‘flown the nest’. Non smokers. We love London life for theatre and all it offers in terms of museums, galleries, etc. We find it very accessible from this location, and often pop in on a whim, to feel the buzz of the city. We also enjoy the local countryside. Although we love pets we decided that they wouldn’t fit into our present lifestyle .. but maybe one day!

    Currently we also have a detached house located c 30 miles to the west of London, (c 15 mins outside of the M25 & not far from the M3 motorway). This also offers access to London, as well as West Surrey, and the counties of Berkshire & Hampshire. Windsor, Ascot, Guildford and also London Heathrow airport are all a short drive away. Please email for more details - we will consider both for exchange or rental.

    We are happy to consider short and longer-term exchanges, simultaneous or non- simultaneous exchanges, or any other arrangement within reason! In the short term we are particularly keen on warmer climes over the Xmas (Dec 2012) and New Year period (Caribbean?)

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

The immediate neighbourhood consists mainly of detached houses. The neighbours are lovely and would be delighted to be of assistance if required.

The house is within easy walking distance of local shops and restaurants. (7 mins walk across a local park to Sainsbury’s supermarkets, Marks & Spencer’s food shop, etc.) There is also a local gym & swimming pool complex within 7 mins walk, & that is open to the public. In addition a golf course is within walking distance.

Transport links are excellent, and Central London is very accessible via frequent rail or bus links. West Wickham rail (local station) is c.7 minutes walk and the journey time is c.26 mins to London Bridge, Waterloo East (South Bank, Westminster Bridge, Houses of Parliament) or Charing Cross (Theatreland, Trafalgar Square etc). Bromley South Station (16 mins to central London, Victoria station) or Beckenham Junction station (21mins) are both a 5 min drive or c.8 min bus journey away. East Croydon rail station is c15 mins away by bus, & offers rapid access to London Gatwick airport.

The house is located approx 20 mins drive inside the M25 (a noted motorway that encircles Greater London, & offers easy access to major routes away from the Capital).

Although suburban, the local area has lots of green space, with parks & woods nearby. It is safe for walking.

The attractions of London speak for themselves. Locally Bromley town centre has a large, first class shopping centre. Croydon is c. 4 miles away and has one of the best shopping areas outside of central London, and a large entertainment complex (Fairfield Halls). It also has great rail and tram links.

The area is spoilt for choice in terms of National Trust properties. Many are within easy driving distance – beautiful historic buildings, often with noted gardens & parkland. The buildings are often open on a seasonal basis for restoration and maintenance purposes, so do check first.

The Kent countryside is renowned for it’s beauty, and there are many pretty villages and typical country pubs within easy driving distance.

The South Coast (Eastbourne etc) is c50 miles away.

También te puede gustar