Modern, new, detached house

Modern, new, detached house

1 Reseña


Último acceso

Más de un mes


enero 2014

  • Este cliente es un súper-miembro. Es muy experimentado en los swaps o es de los que más rápido responde

¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha

Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Dormitorios
Número de personas 5
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our home is modern, clean and comfortable. Downstairs is open plan with a large living area with sliding doors opening to a small fenced garden and a paved patio. The kitchen has an induction cooker, microwave, refrigerator, freezer and an other refrigerator for cold drinks. There is a large dining table in the kitchen. Next door is utility room with a sink and a washing machine. A washing line in the garden for drying clothes on sunny days. All downstairs floors are of dark wood.
Upstairs there are four bedrooms with good wardrobes. One bedroom has an en-suite shower room, there is one further bath room with a bath, sink and a shower. Two of the bedrooms have a double bed, third bedroom has a single bed and the forth one is at the moment unfurnished. The stairs, landing and all bedrooms have offwhite fitted carpets. We love our new home and are proud to share it with exhange partners. We will look after, and respect Your home like our own.

Características y accesibilidad

1 Reseña

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are Eeva and Rodney. There are only two of us and a dog, living in this house. We moved here from London in September 2013. We are both retired, like to travel and experience new places and meet new people.
    We walk quite a lot with our dog, so many new places to discover in Kent. Rodney is an Englishman from Bristol, Eeva is originally from Finland but has lived in England since 1960. Eeva is an artist now working in ceramics, glass and paper collage.
    We have done a few wonderful home exchanges and are looking forward to many more exiting and interesting places to visit. Meeting new people will be wonderful. When we are away on our travels, our dog is being looked after by a very good 'dog sitter'. When exchanging in UK we would prefer to take our well behaved dog with us.
    In 2015 we would like to see more of UK and Ireland.

Mi disponibilidad

Quiero recibir ofertas
No disponible



Our village, Whitfield, is located among countryside and farm land. We are 20 min. drive from Dover which is a buzy port from where car ferries go to France many times a day / night. From Dover there also is a fast train to London, the journey takes about 1h15min to Kings Cross station. The Channel Tunnel rail link to Europe is from Ashford. Paris is really an easy journey away.
The historic city of Canterbury is 30min drive away, there is also a bus stop not far from the house that you can catch a bus to Dover.

The county of Kent is not large, many attractions are not far away. Dover castle is an important historic building, well worth a visit. Nearby are the White Cliffs with a National Trust visitors centre, lots of walks and a good view over Dover harbour and the English Channel. On a clear day one can see the coastline of France. The sea and a small town of Deal are 20min drive away from our house.
The village of Whitfield is rather quiet, with lots of old bungalows and some bigger houses. There is a doctor's surgery, a vet, a large supermarket and village hall with a farmer's market every Thursday morning. People here are really friendly, they greet you in the street even when they do not know you.

También te puede gustar